Award Recipients Recognized for Contributions to Industrial Solutions

SOUTHFIELD, Mich. – Twenty-one individuals, representing steel-producing companies and automakers, were recognized today during the Award of Excellence virtual presentation as part of the Tech Day 2021 virtual event sponsored by Auto/Steel Partnership (A/SP).

“The peer-chosen Award of Excellence acknowledges project findings and results by honoring Auto/Steel Partnership members who have demonstrated outstanding contributions, leadership and innovation in the applications of emerging steels,” said Michael Davenport, Executive Director, Auto/Steel Partnership.

Award selections were based on A/SP project work conducted over the past year and voted on by the A/SP Joint Policy Council. Criteria include demonstrating technical expertise necessary to execute or significantly contribute to project results.

Certificates and trophies were awarded to:

Individual Category
1) Richard Clausius, ArcelorMittal
2) Vincent Millioto, Martinrea
3) Chris Roman, General Motors Company

Most Valuable Player Category
1) Justin Hunt, Stellantis
2) Joseph Polewarczyk, General Motors Company
3) Tom Wormald, ArcelorMittal

Key Collaborator Category
1) Xueyuan Nie, Ph.D. University of Windsor

Project Team Category
Stamping Tooling Optimization Team, Project Team Members:
1) Phillipa Chiu, Stellantis
2) Ohyoung Choi, General Motors Company
3) Laura Gilbank, ArcelorMittal
4) Jacek Glowacki, General Motors Company
5) Scott Holden, General Motors Company
6) Dean Kanelos, Nucor Corporation
7) Ante Lausic, General Motors Company
8) Hokook Lee, POSCO America
9) Arnie Newsome, Nucor Corporation
10) Patrick Ricchi, General Motors Company
11) Shawn Schaffert, General Motors Company
12) J.P. Singh, General Motors Company
13) Paul Wolcott, General Motors Company
14) Dajun Zhou, Stellantis