2024 Training Schedule

Read Metallurgy and Formability course descriptions and learn about suggested learning paths on our Training main page here.

Read Joining course descriptions here.

All courses are offered in a webinar format that includes detailed presentations, interactive learning and time for questions and answers. A certificate is issued after each course’s completion.

 

Click Below to Register for Each Course You Wish to Attend

Download this A/SP Course Tracking Sheet to keep a record of your courses. The webinar tool provides a “Add to Calendar” function to save your course registrations to your personal calendar.

 

  Course Date Time Registration Link
   

JOINING COURSES

   
J101 Resistance Welding Processes and Spot Welding Fundamentals Wednesday, June 12, 2024 2:00 – 4:00 PM Click to Watch
J102 Resistance Welding Failures, Failure Modes and How to Monitor Wednesday, July 17, 2024 2:00 – 3:30 PM Register
J103 Resistance Spot Welding Optimization (Beyond Basics) Wednesday, August 14, 2024 2:00 – 3:15 PM Register
J104 Liquid Metal Embrittlement and Model Process Simulation Wednesday, September 11, 2024 2:00 – 3:00 PM Register
   

Metallurgy & Formability Courses

   
MET01 Metallurgy and Steelmaking Monday, January 22, 2024 2:00 – 3:00 PM Click to Watch
FOR01 Tensile Testing Friday, February 2, 2024 9:00 – 10:30 AM Click to Watch
MET02 Steel Specifications and Grade Nomenclature Monday, February 5, 2024 2:00 – 3:00 PM Click to Watch
FOR02-T FLC and Simulation Friday, February 16, 2024 9:00 – 10:30 AM Click to Watch
MET03-T Steel Grades Monday, February 19, 2024 2:00 – 4:00 PM Click to Watch
FOR03-T Necking-Limited Global & Fracture-Limited Local Formability Friday, March 1, 2024 9:00 – 11:00 AM Click to Watch
FOR04-T Springback Friday, March 15, 2024 9:00 – 10:00 AM Click to Watch
FOR05-T Press, Tool & Die, and Metal Forming Lubrication Considerations when Working With Higher Strength Steels Friday, April 5, 2024 9:00 – 11:00 AM Click to Watch
FOR06-T Moving Beyond Conventional Cold Stamping Friday, April 19, 2024 9:00 – 11:00 AM Click to Watch
FOR07-T Press Hardening Friday, May 3, 2024 9:00 – 10:30 AM Click to Watch